Sterling City Tours Reviews

Over 140 Five-Star reviews, Sterling City Tours also holds a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. New York City Tours, Day Trips From NYC, if New York Sightseeing is on your agenda you’ve come to the right place

Recent Reviews

CLICK HERE FOR REVIEWS

CLICK HERE FOR REVIEWS

Weldon, NC. Ms Pearl, 8/10/19

Tom Orzo Rocks!!!..I chaperoned a group of high schoolers on a trip from NC to NY. There were 2 bus loads of students, and our bus was fortunate to have Tom as our guide through Manhattan, Central Park, and the Barnard College area before ending in Harlem. Tom is clearly passionate about why he does and he loves people! After our tour ended, my friend and I asked Tom for a recommendation for NY style pizza and he took us to Babbalucci which was perfect for great pizza and indoor/outdoor dining.
Look up Sterling City Tours for your city touring needs!

Emma D, 7/31/19

Wonderful way to check out the sights. Review of: Manhattan Skyscraper Private Tour by Luxury Van. This was a wonderful experience. Tom is a gentleman. He knows every inch of the area and amazed us with his knowledge of NYC. I highly recommend this way of seeing what NYC has to offer. Looking forward to doing it again some time.

Dallas, Texas, Marquelon - 6/22/19

Outstanding Tour, Super Fun, Tom is Amazing!!! Review of: New York City Food Lover's Tour..Tom truly loves New York but more importantly, he loves what he does. Tom is also very very knowledgeable, any place or topic we bought up concerning New York, Tom either knew something about it or had a book or photo in his Bus to relate to the topic of discussion! When we return to New York, we will absolutely take another tour with Tom.

New London, Ohio, Jenn Powers - 5/01/19

We went to NYC last weekend for my daughters bachelorette weekend and booked a private city tour with Tom. Let me tell you that this man went above and beyond to make this trip special, such attention to detail and made sure to customize our tour to see the highlights that were important to the bride! His tour was one of the best parts of our weekend! If you want to tour the city in style and be totally comfortable and safe this is the best way to do it! He is a native New Yorker and has so much pride in the city and wants you to love it too, awesome tour:)

Kuala Lumpur, Peggy L — 4/29/19

AWESOME guide!

Tom is AWESOME!! He's passionate and enthusiastic about the city. Our request was really short notice, but he managed to pull everything together for us. Everyone in the group had a good time. Thanks so much Tom!

Glasgow, Scotland, ‘Fionam’ — 4/25/19

BEST BESPOKE TOUR EVER

I don't write reviews as a rule, but I'm going to break that rule for Tom Orzo from Sterling City Tours of NYC.
Tom is one in a million.....charming, engaging, informative, inclusive,entertaining,accommodating.......got the picture ? Our tour lasted 6 hours, but I could have listened to Tom all day. He has an incredible knowledge of everything relating to his city of birth. Sterling Tours ticked all our boxes......well done Tom !


Santa Barbara, California Yesterday 3/29/19

“Use Sterling City Tours instead of a City Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour! Our family was going to buy the usual Hop On Hop Off Bus tour, but we learned about Tom and Sterling City Bus Tour! We ended up using him for almost 8 hours this week, and we were able to cover so much more with a guide who knew so much history and detail. Before we even landed in New York, we exchanged several emails and Tom added several touches in the tour that personalized it for us by stopping in special areas that were really meaningful for several of us. We were also able to discuss and alter the itinerary on the fly, so that was great. Afterwards, Tom provided us with several maps and tips. Even after the tour was over, Tom gave us additional tips and suggestions in follow up emails. His tour was so informative and pleasant, and we definitely HIGHLY recommend him for everyone! - Rip C.

2 weeks ago “Totally incredible tour!”

“My mother, daughter and I came to NYC for the first time. We booked Tom and Sterling Tours and it was the best thing we have done so far. To. Is so knowledgeable about the city and its rich history. Tom went above and beyond to make sure we saw everything we wanted! I couldn’t recommend anything else to do if you want to be introduced to this amazing city and all it has to offer.” - Jeri Lynn D

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed: December 16, 2018 NOT ENOUGH WORDS CAN DESCRIBE THIS AWESOME CITY TOUR! Review of: Manhattan Skyscraper Private Tour by Luxury Van. “We booked a New York City tour and were pleasantly acquainted with STERLING CITY TOURS and in particularly, TOM ORZO. The tour lasted approximately 5 hours from pick up to drop off. Tom was professional, courteous and very, very, knowledgeable about the city.”

Littleton, Colorado

Reviewed: November 2018 Nothing to say but WOW!!! “We booked a full day tour for the day we returned from a cruise and this tour may have beaten out what was an excellent cruise! What a day we had with Tom! First, Tom's knowledge of the area and the customized tour he put together for us was second to none.”

Sheri

Reviewed: November 2018 Complete NYC Tour “Tom Orzo was extremely knowledgeable, informative and passionate about the city. We had a fantastic day and saw many sights that a typical average tour or city bus hop on hop off do not cover. He had a lot of maps that showed us the constant growth and change of the city”

Australia

Aussie Honeymooners

Reviewed: October 2018We booked this tour not really knowing what to expect. But we are so glad that we did. We had been in the states for 10 days prior to the tour and it is pretty close to the best thing we have done since being here. We booked this as a food tour but it is so much more. Not only will Tom take you to some of the great bakery’s and delis in the city, but he will also show you and tell you everything you need to know”


Bridgeport, West Virginia

Reviewed: October 2018 THE B-E-S-T!!! Don’t Look at ANY other Tours!! “We just got back from the city with our 11yr. old daughter. It was her first time there and we didn’t know where to start to show her the city, after talking to our concierge at The Viceroy- we took their recommendation and went with Tom. Best decision ever!! He made our trip and our daughter’s birthday trip memorable!! His knowledge and love of the city radiates!! He went above and beyond. He created a Mystery Birthday tour for our daughter, spelling her name out with major NY Landmarks visiting them & making sure we got a picture at each one!! Thank You Tom for the amazing history and tour of New York- you forever left a shining spot in our hearts for NY and The Orzo Family/Sterling City Tours!!